Pope Racing Stables claims the 2019 Listed Belmont Classic with RIVALRY GALORE

Pope Racing Stables notched up a magnificent win on Saturday claiming the 2019 Listed Belmont Classic with RIVALRY GALORE whilst David Harrison scored a roaring win with SNOWCHINO much to their excitement.

William Pike was breaking records in Ascot on Saturday notching his 224th win for the season nationally aboard the Grant & Alana Williams trained ZARATITE who dashed away with the prize. The Pearce Brothers also enjoyed success when DONT FUSS beat the Gangemi stablemates in a close finish to Race 3 for favourite punters.

Michael Hickmott had a day to remember on Saturday, training winners 3,000 kilometres apart from each other. GOING GAGA scored early in the day in his hometown of Adelaide by a comfortable 5 and a half lengths and things were just as easy at the end of the day in the other part of the country, when LIEDER confirmed himself as a Darwin Cup hopeful with the easiest of wins over his stable mate.

Gary Clarke also enjoyed success in Darwin training the first two winners by a combined 14 lengths after Brendon Davis rode GRAMMAR BOY and THE CAPTAIN to comfortable wins.

It was a memorable win at his hometrack of Flemington for Saab Hassan and our friends at Australian Thoroughbred Bloodstock who combined with SIRIUS SUSPECT who showed a sharp turn of speed to salute under Brad Rawiller. 

Team Snowden caused an upset at Randwick when SMARTEDGE saluted at odds of $13 under Christian Reith making it back-to-back wins, both with strong finishes from the tail of the field. Meanwhile in Queensland, Barry Baldwin kept his winning strike-rate up when emergency KITTY DAMOUR totally surprised at odds of $91 while the Meagher Racing trained TREVELYAN was a much more favourable $3.60 favourite.

A strong finish on Sunday from the Brunton Team would see DIVI win in good style in an exciting finish at Devonport. Well done to all who prepared winners this week.

Congratulations to all our overseas winning trainers; Stephen Gray, Dan Meagher and Lee Freedman in Singapore, Graham Richardson in New Zealand, Mike de Kock, Sean Tarry and Brett Crawford in South Africa.

Photo courtesy of: WesternRacepix.com