IN HER TIME delivers Kris Lees his 15th Group 1 Win

Lees Racing had their day in the sun on Saturday when star mare IN HER TIME won a thrilling edition of the Group 1 Black Caviar Lightning at Flemington.

Ridden by Corey Brown the six-year-old daughter of Time Thief was too good and fresh for her rivals and notching her second Group 1 win and prize money over $3 million.

Gollan Racing achieved a great thread of wins with VINCERE VOLARE, GET STUCK IN, TRAIL OF GLORY and OUR DILEMMA. Grant and Alana Williams claimed the GR LR Challenge Stakes with CREATIVE HERO while Shayne Cahill took an amazing win with TWO ODD SOX.

Tasmanian based Brunton Racing also enjoyed success at Flemington when Siggy Carr rode THE INEVITABLE to a brave victory in the CS Hayes Stakes. The win made it five wins from six starts for the Dundeel three-year-old who is now bound for the Australian Guineas.

There was no keeping Lees Racing down who teamed up with Australian Bloodstock when scoring with 16/1 chance RAIDEN at Doomben. Third-up from a spell the five-year-old was too good under Larry Cassidy in the small field.

Bryan and Daniel Guy alongside Dalziel Higgins Racing had a glorious win with JUNCTION while Helen Page had a victory with REINDEER MOON.

Leon Macdonald Racing enjoyed a good day out at Morphettville starting in Race 1 after DALASAN proved too powerful for Li’l Kontra in the opening race for 2yo’s. They struck later on when WASABI BOB made it three straight wins thanks to a great Raquel Clark ride. Ryan Balfour didn’t miss out on the spoils after KENYAN WONDER grew wings to come from last for a most impressive triumph with Cory Parish aboard.

Victory Thoroughbreds scored a win with MR MARKOU and Flying Start Syndications achieved success with AMPHITRITE. Leading the way to claim a win was Michael Hickmott with CANNOT BE SERIOS and Robert and Luke Price with CURATA PRINCESS.

A big thrill for the Watkins Racing team in Perth who trained MACROY to score – the mare has now won three straight races and making quite the name for herself!

A huge shoutout to all our overseas winners; Glen Kotzen, Sean Tarry, Mike De Kock and James F Peters.